Free Global Shipping on orders $75 +

Fight Like A Girl Album | MP3 Download

3 reviews

(Please Note: This is an MP3 download only. You will receive an e-mail immediately after purchasing containing your download link. You will not receive any physical product in the mail.)

Full-Length Album, Originally Released 2012

All music and lyrics written, performed, recorded, and produced by Emilie Autumn in The Asylum.

Mixed & mastered by Ulrich Wild in The Wilderness.

If you are looking for the physical CD, you can find it HERE.

The Details

With the release of her Fight Like A Girl Album, Emilie Autumn pulls her listeners ever deeper into the realm of The Asylum, the fantastical alternate reality described in her magnum opus, the novel The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls.  

The title track launches the onslaught with an anthem for the underdog, calling upon females of all ages to realize they are in fact 51% of the Earth's human population, and to take back their power at all costs, using whatever means necessary. From there, the struggle of both modern day and Victorian insane asylum inmates is enacted with Emilie taking on the voices of varying characters from her novel, ending in the ultimate fight to the death, 'Time For Tea', and the universally encouraging message of what it takes to transform from victim to victorious in 'One Foot In Front Of The Other.

 Part musical theatre, part industrial rock, part historical horror story, on FLAG, Emilie makes her Broadway intentions unabashedly clear.

• 17 audio tracks
• 144.5 MB zipped file, expands to 150.6 MB
• High quality 265 kbps, 44.100 kHz, stereo files in MP3 format
• Album art and track details included in files and optimized for your iTunes library

Audio Previews

1. Fight Like A Girl
2. Time For Tea
3. 4 o'Clock Reprise
4. What Will I Remember?
5. Take The Pill
6. Girls! Girls! Girls!
7. I Don't Understand
8. We Want Them Young
9. If I Burn
10. Scavenger
11. Gaslight
12. The Key
13. Hell Is Empty
14. Gaslight Reprise
15. Goodnight, Sweet Ladies
16. Start Another Story
17. One Foot In Front Of The Other

Customer Reviews
5 Based on 3 Reviews
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
Alice V.
Italy Italy

I love every song

It's more than an album, it's a journey. The quality of the music is great and I'm really looking forward to the Asylum For Wayward Victorian Girls musical!!!

Rob H.
United Kingdom


I was given this album and no explanation. I put it on as working-to office music over headphones. I was unprepared for the challenge. It is a great piece of work. I was left feeling shocked. I wasn’t expecting the emotion it left me with. I have replayed it many, many times and the album does not get old. I’ve now bought Emilie’s audiobook - which adds another layer of meaning to Fight Like a Girl. I have now bought a copy to pass on to a friend as a gift.

Michael P.
United States


This is a first-class electronic-classical-burlesque escapade. It's beautiful and harsh at the same time. It does it all.

Related Items