Free Shipping on orders over $75 in the USA

A Bit o'This & That (Download)


CURRENTLY FOR DIGITAL DOWNLOAD ONLY (at well under $1 per track!)

(you will receive an e-mail immediately after purchasing containing your download links) 

B-Sides & Rarities Compilation, Released 2007

What discography could be complete without a collection of ancient B-sides and rarities, not to mention the occasional cover tune recorded whilst sitting in bed? On A Bit o' This & That, EA covers songs from Broadway musicals, BBC television shows, The Smiths, and more, while showing off a ridiculously wide vocal range in her own operatic compositions, and followed by what is perhaps the strangest offering possible, a truly original take on "The Star Spangled Banner." Most tracks hail from EA's pre Opheliac era, and were written and recorded while in her teens. EA herself has confessed that many of these tracks were recorded singing into a laptop in her kitchen. Now, why is that not terribly hard to believe...

*All music written, performed, and produced by EA, with the exception of Tracks 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 17

Sample the tracks:
1. Chambermaid (Space Mountain Mix)
2. What If (Celtic Mix)
3. Hollow Like My Soul (M. Boyd, Arr. E. Autumn)
4. By The Sword
5. I Don't Care Much (Kander/Ebb, from "Cabaret")
6. I Know It's Over Live Recording (Morrissey/Marr of The Smiths)
7. Find Me A Man
8. O Mistress Mine (words by W. Shakespeare)
9. The Star Spangled Banner (Traditional)
10. All My Loving (The Beatles)
11. Sonata in d minor for Violin & Continuo Live Recording (F. M. Veracini)
12. Ancient Grounds Live Recording
13. Always Look On The Bright Side of Life Harpsichord Solo (E. Idle, from "Monty Python's Life of Brian")
14. With Every Passing Day (A. Ferris, from the BBC's "Upstairs Downstairs")
15. Miss Lucy Had Some Leeches Live Recording (contains TWO hidden Bonus Tracks)
Back To Music Previous Item Next Item

You've also had a peek at...

Join EA's Asylum VIP Mailing List!

Sign up to receive our weekly email newsletter. Get Committed!