Free Global Shipping on orders $75 +

The Opheliac Companion | MP3 Download

1 review

(Please Note: This is an MP3 download only. You will receive an e-mail immediately after purchasing containing your download link. You will not receive any physical product in the mail.)

Artist Commentary, Originally Released 2010

All music and lyrics written, performed, and produced by Emilie Autumn.

The Details

Appreciators of Emilie Autumn's Victoriandustrial masterpiece, Opheliac, may think they know what this ground-breaking album is all about, but they've got no idea.

This is about to change.

For the very first time, EA shares the secrets behind the songs and takes the listener deep inside the making of Opheliac, alongside the album's recording engineer, the notorious Inkydust, who also happens to be one of the few men to ever exit the Asylum alive.

As hilarious as it is painfully revealing, The Opheliac Companion offers unprecedented access to the inner workings of EA's mind and creative process, as well as the technical details involved in bringing her intricate vision into reality.

Recorded live in the style of the 'director's commentary' you might find in the special features of your favorite DVD, you can listen to the entire Opheliac album right along with EA and Inky as artist and the friend who recorded her share the dark tales behind the lyrics, song inspirations, recording tips and tricks for the tech-geek, and how the album saved her life.

Oh! And it is nearly EIGHT HOURS LONG!!! We're not sure if that's a selling point or a detractor...

The Opheliac Companion includes:

~ Artist Commentary throughout the entire Opheliac album
~ Impromptu live acoustic performances

Entertaining from start to finish, The Opheliac Companion will teach you more than you ever wanted to know...we apologize in advance.

• 15 audio tracks
1.02 GB zipped file, expands to 1.11 GB
Top quality 320 kbps, 44.100 kHz, stereo files in mp3 format
• Album art and track details included in files and optimized for your iTunes library

Audio Previews

1. Introduction
2. Opheliac
3. Swallow
4. Liar
5. The Art Of Suicide
6. I Want My Innocence Back
7. Interlude
8. Misery Loves Company
9. God Help Me
10. Shalott
11. Gothic Lolita
12. Dead Is The New Alive
13. I Know Where You Sleep
14. Let The Record Show
15. Conclusion

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 1 Reviews
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
Finland Finland
Simply wonderful

Opheliac being my favorite album (that's when I discovered Emilie), this is just amazing to listen to. To hear her freely talk about the story behind each song, it gives evn more meaning to my favorite pieces. I hope she'll make another one for Fight Like A Girl and all subsequent albums. Definitely a must-buy for any fan.

Related Items