Free Global Shipping on orders $75 +

Fight Like A Girl Limited Edition Album & Download

8 reviews

A true collector's item, your physical copy of the Fight Like A Girl Limited Edition Album, packaged in a digipack gorgeously designed by Emilie Autumn with complete lyric booklet, will ship upon your order. You will also receive an e-mail immediately after purchasing containing your download links.

Full-Length Album, Originally Released 2012

All music and lyrics written, performed, recorded, and produced by Emilie Autumn in The Asylum.
Mixed & mastered by Ulrich Wild in The Wilderness.

The Details

With the release of her Fight Like A Girl Album, Emilie Autumn pulls her listeners ever deeper into the realm of The Asylum, the fantastical alternate reality described in her magnum opus, the novel The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls.  

The title track launches the onslaught with an anthem for the underdog, calling upon females of all ages to realize they are in fact 51% of the Earth's human population, and to take back their power at all costs, using whatever means necessary. From there, the struggle of both modern day and Victorian insane asylum inmates is enacted with Emilie taking on the voices of varying characters from her novel, ending in the ultimate fight to the death, 'Time For Tea', and the universally encouraging message of what it takes to transform from victim to victorious in 'One Foot In Front Of The Other.

Part musical theatre, part industrial rock, part historical horror story, on FLAG, Emilie makes her Broadway intentions unabashedly clear.

Besides the physical copy of the disc in the mail, you will receive:

• 17 audio tracks
• 144.5 MB zipped file, expands to 150.6 MB
• High quality 265 kbps, 44.100 kHz, stereo files in MP3 format
• Album art and track details included in files and optimized for your iTunes library

Audio Previews

1. Fight Like A Girl
2. Time For Tea
3. 4 o'Clock Reprise
4. What Will I Remember?
5. Take The Pill
6. Girls! Girls! Girls!
7. I Don't Understand
8. We Want Them Young
9. If I Burn
10. Scavenger
11. Gaslight
12. The Key
13. Hell Is Empty
14. Gaslight Reprise
15. Goodnight, Sweet Ladies
16. Start Another Story
17. One Foot In Front Of The Other

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 8 Reviews
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
dean w.
United Kingdom United Kingdom

Fantastic love it so much and cd

Dan B.
United States United States

Wonderful. I purchased the music to use in a dance video after sending a request for permission to The digital download is great quality, but sadly I didn't receive a physical copy. Still a 5 star product regardless.

Bruce L.
United States United States
Deep and True

This album is beautifully done, musically varied, and refreshingly original. Emilie’s lyrics relate a sad but defiant tale from Tudor history, and soar to a modern revolution so needed to defend and exalt female persons. Her pain, suffering, rage, and resolution grip me so tightly that I cannot listen to it with frequency. It cuts too deep and true.

Related Items