Free Shipping on orders over $75 in the USA

The Opheliac Companion (MP3 Download)


CURRENTLY FOR MP3 DIGITAL DOWNLOAD ONLY (at well under $1 per track!)

(Note: You will receive an e-mail immediately after purchasing containing your download link. You will not receive any physical product in the mail.)

Artist Commentary, Originally Released 2010

Fans of EA's Victoriandustrial masterpiece, Opheliac, may think they know what this ground-breaking album is all about, but they've got no idea.

This is about to change.

For the very first time, EA shares the secrets behind the songs and takes the listener deep inside the making of Opheliac, alongside the album's recording engineer, the notorious Inkydust, who also happens to be one of the few men to ever exit the Asylum alive.

As hilarious as it is painfully revealing, The Opheliac Companion offers EA fans unprecedented access to the inner workings of her mind and creative process, as well as the technical details involved in bringing her intricate vision into reality.

Recorded live in the style of the "director's commentary" you might find in the special features of your favorite DVD, fans can listen to the entire Opheliac album right along with EA and Inky as artist and the friend who recorded her share the dark tales behind the lyrics, song inspirations, recording tips and tricks for the tech-geek, and how the album saved her life.

Oh! And it is nearly EIGHT HOURS LONG!!! We're not sure if that's a selling point or a detractor...

The Opheliac Companion includes:

~ Artist Commentary throughout the entire Opheliac album
~ Impromptu live acoustic performances

Entertaining from start to finish, The Opheliac Companion will teach you more than you ever wanted to know...we apologize in advance.

*All music written, performed, and produced by EA.

You will receive:

~ 15 audio tracks

~ 1.02 GB zipped file, expands to 1.11 GB

~ Top quality 320 kbps, 44.100 kHz, stereo files in mp3 format

~ Album art and track details included in files and optimized for your iTunes library

Sample the tracks:

1. Introduction
2. Opheliac
3. Swallow
4. Liar
5. The Art Of Suicide
6. I Want My Innocence Back
7. Interlude
8. Misery Loves Company
9. God Help Me
10. Shalott
11. Gothic Lolita
12. Dead Is The New Alive
13. I Know Where You Sleep
14. Let The Record Show
15. Conclusion

Note on permitted use: Copyright © 2010 The Asylum Emporium, LLC. All rights reserved. The audio recording contained in this product is for personal use only. Distributing or copying this product in any form, except for the buyers personal use (such as in copying audio files to buyer's computer or phone), is strictly forbidden. No part of this product may be replicated and re-sold/publicly shared in any format (no copying files to a USB drive and selling it on eBay, uploading files to another website, including YouTube, etc., because that is both criminal and very rude). Please know that we wouldn't have to put this rather unpleasant sounding bit in here if it did not frequently occur—you'd be shocked. If, however, you would like to use part of this recording in your own private or public non-commercial performances (from karaoke to burlesque, we love it all!), EA would be thrilled, and only hopes you post a link so she can watch what you did:)!

You've also had a peek at...