Free Shipping on orders over $75 in the USA

Laced/Unlaced Double Disc Album (Download)


CURRENTLY FOR DIGITAL DOWNLOAD ONLY (at well under $1 per track!)

(you will receive an e-mail immediately after purchasing containing your download links) 

Double Disc Album, Released 2007

Barely a breath after the unexpected success of Opheliac, Emilie Autumn emerged from her Asylum yet again with Laced / Unlaced, a double disc set featuring, no, not her voice, but her violin skills.

Disc 1, Laced, represents her past, containing the worldwide release of EA's rare teenage classical violin recordings including works by Corelli, Bach, Leclair, and EA's own original compositions, all performed on period Baroque violin, and accompanied by lute, harpsichord, and cello in the style true to the practices of the 17th and 18th centuries. Laced also contais several of EA's never-before-released live classical recordings, showing Emilie's world-class virtuosity long before her launch into the world of rock.

Disc 2, Unlaced, represents EA's future, in a metal-shredding, Yngwie-meets-Paganini-styled romp performed on her famously striped and bloodied electric violin. Written in the harpsichord-laden "Victoriandustrial" style of Opheliac but with a relentless, metal edge, Laced / Unlaced shows the evolution from child-prodigy classical violinist to reigning queen of the "shredolin," and beckons us ever deeper into EA's alternate reality with a flick of her black-nail-polished fingertips.

*All music written, performed, and produced by EA, with the exception of Tracks 1-6 of Disc 1, and 11-13 of Disc 1 Bonus Tracks, written by the composers listed below. 

Disc I : LACED (featuring Baroque Violin) Disc II : UNLACED (featuring Electric Violin)
1. A. Corelli: La Folia
1. Unlaced
2. D. Ortiz: Recercada Segunda
2. Manic Depression
3. J. S. Bach: Largo
3. Leech Jar
4. J. S. Bach: Allegro
4. A Strange Device
5. J. M. Leclair: Adagio
5. A Cure?
6. J. M. Leclair: Tambourin
6. Syringe
7. E. Autumn: Willow
7. Cold
8. E. Autumn: Revelry
8. Face The Wall
9. E. Autumn: On A Day...
BONUS TRACKS: Over 40 minutes of EA's never-before-heard live concert recordings!  
10. Bonus Track (Prologue by E. Autumn)
11. Bonus Track (Sonata for Violin & Basso Continuo by C. Lonati)
12. Bonus Track (Chaconne by T. A. Vitali)
13. Bonus Track (La Folia by A. Corelli)
14. Bonus Track (Epilogue by E. Autumn)
Back To Music Previous Item Next Item

You've also had a peek at...

Join Emilie Autumn's Asylum Mailing List!

Sign up to receive our weekly email newsletter. Get Committed!