Free Shipping on orders over $75 in the USA

4 o'Clock EP (Download)


CURRENTLY FOR DIGITAL DOWNLOAD ONLY (at well under $1 per track!)

(you will receive an e-mail immediately after purchasing containing your download links) 

Extended EP, Originally Released 2008

Through her music, theatrical live shows, and eccentric interviews, fans of Emilie Autumn's Victoriandustrial masterpiece, Opheliac, have seen glimpses of her alternate reality world known to hundreds of thousands as The Asylum For Wayward Victorian Girls.

But now, for the very first time, you are invited to look through the keyhole into the Asylum itself.

In this lengthy EP, Emilie gives you unprecedented access beyond the fence and all the way to the front door, launching you into the very heart of the Psych Ward. You'll hear the gate slamming shut behind you, the buzz of hospital lights flickering above your head, and you'll learn the first secret of the Asylum: Whatever you think it is, it's not what you think.

Featuring the haunting original song, "4 o'Clock," this 9-track EP also contains an exclusive B-side, the heart-breakingly bittersweet "My Fairweather Friend," four brand new remixes of songs from Opheliac, and stories from within the Asylum walls as well as spoken excerpts from EA's autobiographical novel, The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls.

*All music written, performed, and produced by EA, except track 9, written by Alice Cooper. EA respectfully thanks Mr. Cooper for his great work. 

Sample the tracks:
1. 4 o'Clock
2. My Fairweather Friend
3. Gothic Lolita (Bad Poetry Mix by Sieben)
4. Swallow (Filthy Victorian Mix by Perfidious Words)
5. Swallow (Oyster Mix by Punto Omega)
6. Organ Grinder (Violin Instrumental)
7. Excerpts from EA's book "The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls"
8. Words from the Asylum
9. Is It My Body
Back To Music Previous Item Next Item

You've also had a peek at...

Join EA's Asylum VIP Mailing List!

Sign up to receive our weekly email newsletter. Get Committed!